Leadership and governance

Aerial view of Sydney parklands

Leadership and governance

Greater Sydney Parklands is a NSW government agency within the Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure. The Minister for Planning and Public Spaces has overall responsibility for the agency.

We are established under the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust Act 2022. The estate we look after includes:

  • part of Callan Park
  • Centennial Park, Moore Park and Queens Park
  • Parramatta Park
  • Western Sydney Parklands
  • Fernhill Estate.


Under the Act, Greater Sydney Parklands oversees each of the individual park trusts, which remain in place along with the related legislation, heritage listings and plans of management.

Annual Reports